Good news X3!!

I have some very exciting news!  3 pieces of it in fact, each representing a new member of my family this year.  I’ve been holding them in, but now that they are all facebook official, I can share them.

My sister Alison and brother-in-law Zach adopted a baby!! new family member #1:  Owen Zachary Alleman.  Isn’t he the cutest little guy?  We are so excited he is here.  Many people have prayed for this baby for a long time and we are so so happy for Zach and Alison!  I cried and gushed like the proud aunt that I am when I opened the email informing us of his arrival.  I knew adoptions could happen quickly but it still was such a surprise–one day they got a phone call, and the next they were holding their new baby.  I’m just the tiniest bit jealous that they stole the name Owen since it’s probably the best boy named I’ve ever heard and now I can’t use it, but I think I’ll get over it.  Now I just wish they didn’t live in Texas so I could meet him right away!

Image

Next up, my little brother is engaged! (unknowingly made official the same day as my sister’s adoption.  When it rains, it pours in the Bramhall family–or whatever the opposite of that is since this is all GOOD news)  Congratulations little dude, Kelsey is awesome!! We love her– I’m so glad my brother has such good taste.  Not to mention they kinda look like a model couple who belong in a magazine or something, no?  An August California wedding is in the works.

Image

Last but not least, my brother-in-law Jordan is engaged to the lovely Lauren!  They are also fabulously good looking and really great together.  It happened pretty fast, so we are really excited to get to know Lauren better and have her join the family! We’ll be the only 2 Staples sister-in-laws, so we’re kind of destined to be the best of friends whether she likes it or not 🙂

Image

So the moral of the story is that my family is multiplying at an alarming rate and I couldn’t be more happy about it.  To one and all, welcome welcome, and a big fat beinvenido to the family!!

(and hopefully no one minds all the stolen facebook images)

3 thoughts on “Good news X3!!

  1. Not gonna lie.. your parents created beautiful children. Your brother and his fiance are adorable!! And I am just so excited for you and all the new additions. Yay for babies and weddings! Let’s chat again soon!

  2. Um, your family is beautiful. And also, Owen is my favorite name for a boy, but unfortunately for me Justin does not like it one bit. So I guess we can both cry a little bit about not being able to use it =)

    • naming a child the same name as their cousin/naming a child a name your husband hates aren’t crimes are they? I think we could get away with this. I’m not really ready to let it go just yet 🙂

Leave a Reply

