Happy Easter

Happy Easter everyone!  I bring you:  our easter weekend in all it’s photographed glory.I managed to convince Tanner to stay dressed up long enough for us to get a halfway decent family photo.IMG_3487

And for once I tried hard enough in the outfit category that maybe (just maybe?) it warranted a snapshot.  As expected, Grandma’s old necklace was ripped from my neck multiple times, but I must insist on wearing at least one piece of jewelry at least one time a month!  I am a lady after all.  Also, I can’t even tell you how much I love high heels.  As impractical and even dangerous they are carrying a toddler, I’m just not a flats person.IMG_3490

And then I realized that we don’t have a “couple photo” dating before. . . probably my pregnancy.  So we did that and it turned out nice and fuzzy.IMG_3492

There was a fun easter egg hunt/party at our church on Saturday where Camryn was initiated into the idea of egg hunting and didn’t really get past having one egg in each hand and not really seeing a point in continuingIMG_3462IMG_3463IMG_3464

IMG_3465

IMG_3471 IMG_3472

She loved the egg drop!IMG_3480 IMG_3479

The photo cutout was a tough concept though

IMG_3475 IMG_3474 IMG_3473

And then we had a lovely Sunday dinner at Tanner’s parents house complete with egg hunt festivities

IMG_3496

(Ashley is the dessert master)

IMG_3498 IMG_3501 IMG_3502 IMG_3503 IMG_3504 IMG_3505 IMG_3506 IMG_3507 IMG_3508

IMG_3484

And a stop by to my parents house which isn’t pictured due to its rushed nature.

Hope you had a great easter!

I’m off to prepare for our roadtrip to Huntington Beach tomorrow!  (after which I resolve to go take a break from the camera, as there is no way it is necessary for there to exist so many photos of one child)  You should probably pray for me that we survive the drive there. . .

Button

3 thoughts on “Happy Easter

  1. Anne says:

    WAIT. You guys had Easter without me!?! WHAT!?! I think I just shed a tear. All those babies. I miss those babies. By the way. You is one fine mama.

Leave a Reply

