quick slice of life

2 quick thoughts on Camryn:

1)  I’ve discovered I can pretty much add anything to pancake batter (rice cereal, vegetables, etc.) and as long as the final product comes out even remotely resembling a pancake, she will eat it.  I fully intend to exploit and experiment with this discovery to the fullest extent possible.

2)  Sometimes she just doesn’t know what a good thing she’s got going.  If someone prepared and fed me a meal, then wrapped me up in a warm blanket in the middle of the afternoon, laid me in bed and sang me song, I probably wouldn’t turn that down.  Just sayin.

slice of life

6 thoughts on “quick slice of life

  1. macrush53 says:

    Yes, it’s too bad the little oones have no idea what a pamepered life they lead. You might be onto something with the pancake shape.

  2. margaretsmn says:

    I love pancakes but I can’t make them. I love going home to let Mom make them for me.
    Just saying how cute your post is and how special it is to have a little one to write for. I miss those days…sigh.

  3. What a GREAT idea for pancakes! I often add blueberries or chocolate chips (healthy, I know! 😉 ), but I have never thought to add vegetables. I bet I could even process them to smithereens, and my children (who are much older than Camryn) would never have a clue.

    I loved reading your post! It was cute and entertaining. What great voice!

Leave a Reply

